Meet Our Dedicated Leadership Team

Guiding the Long Island Teachers Union with passion and purpose.

At the heart of Long Island Teachers is an exceptional leadership team, committed to advocating for educators and ensuring a brighter future for our students. By fostering collaboration, communication, and community, our leadership paves the way for positive change in education throughout Long Island. Get to know the inspiring individuals who steer our organization towards a better tomorrow.

Committee Members

Richard Haase

Half Hallow Hills Teachers

Frank Van Zant

Rockville Centre Teachers

Cordelia Anthony

Farmingdale Teachers

Regina McLean

Port Washington Teachers

Josephine Libassi

Middle Island Teachers

Jim Graber

Associated Teachers of

Joe Dixon

West Islip Teachers

Steering Committee

Margaret Glancy

ED: 17 – Seaford

Nicole Brown

ED: 18 – Hempstead

Greg Perles

ED: 19 – North Shore

Dennis Callahan

ED: 20 – South Huntington

Kevin Coyne

ED: 21 – Brentwood

Jim Kinnier

ED: 22 – Sag Harbor

Laura Spencer

ED: 23 – Smithtown

Scroll to Top